Private Swap - Korea (South)


South Korea is a sovereign state in East Asia, located on the southern portion of the Korean Peninsula. Its territory covers a total area of 99,392 sq. km and has a population of almost 50 million. The capital and largest city is Seoul. South Korea is a presidential republic consisting of sixteen administrative divisions and is a developed country with a very high standard of living. (source)


The flag of South Korea has three parts: a white background; a red and blue taegeuk in the centre; and four black trigrams, one in each corner of the flag.

The white background symbolizes "cleanliness of the people." The Taegeuk represents the origin of all things in the universe; holding the two principles of eun and yang; the former being the negative aspect rendered in blue, and the latter as the positive aspect rendered in red, in perfect balance. Together, they represent a continuous movement within infinity, the two merging as one. Traditionally, the four trigrams are related to the Five Elements of fire, water, earth, wood, and metal. (source)


Thank you Kim!

No comments:

Post a Comment